Canadian Hoisting & Rigging Safety Council

Executive Committee


The Executive Committee functions in a facilitative capacity, ensuring that the CHRSC meets the strategic goals that have been set by industry. The Committee meets every two months with the location varying and phone-in participation available. The Committee includes the Officers and Directors of the Corporation and industry representatives from jurisdictions across Canada. Appointments to the Executive Committee are indeterminate. The Executive Committee of CHRSC is:

Chair Tim Bennett Northern Crane Services
Vice-Chair Lionel Railton IUOE (International Canadian Region)
Secretary/Treasurer Dave Earle Construction Labour Relations BC
Director Travis Anderson Mammoet
Executive Director Fraser Cocks
Members Norm Bessette Sterling Crane

Valerie Brennan Amherst Group

Ryan Burton Bigfoot Crane Company Inc.

Jason Dashney SureSpan Construction Ltd.

Jason Hanna All Canada Cranes & Aerials

Mike Goett Shell Canada Energy

Bob Van Engelen Liebherr

Harold McBride OETIO